Carrot Patch Brownies

Pinterest for the Win! Well then again, maybe not. I really wanted to make these awesome looking brownies for Easter. They were supposed to look like carrots in a garden. Strawberries dressed in orange coloured white chocolate to resemble the carrots. So cute!

Find Recipe Here

Mine did not turn out quite like that. I did not have any coconut oil but I thought, what the heck do I need oil for? Well that was my mistake. I am thinking that the oil must help keep the white chocolate smooth. Because as soon as I added the Orange food color it clumped up. So maybe that is why they said add coconut oil. So my carrots are white.

My brownies after the frosting and crumbled cookies.

Nailed it! Kinda. I wish I could have figured out the food coloring to make them orange. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

