Contentment in my Role

This morning I attended Bible Study Fellowship. I am so glad I did. Because I had not really wanted to go. It was cold and rainy, Teddy slept poorly last night and I was just tired.  Well, with BSF they hand out green sheets that have tips for Godly parenting. I dont always read them. But today I was drawn to it. And it was all God.

“God has a plan for your child, and your parenting can help your son or daughter discover God’s goal for his or her life.” Some days it is hard to remember that my children have a plan that God has destined for them. That when they are out of the barbie and dinosaur stage they will be maturing into the people God wants them to be. 

So as I lean on God and the way He wants me to parent my kids will set an example for them to follow. Some days I feel like I am in the trenches. Crawling on my hands and knees through the mud. Not the easiest stage of life. But then something I read or see reminds me that this is where God wants me to be.

“I am a parent. I am responsible to be with my children. It matters that I am here. No other responsibility is more important.” 

God gave me these 3 blessings. I remember the love I felt when I held them for the first time. Such overwhelming joy.

20170419_113224

 

2 thoughts on “Contentment in my Role

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

