Birthday Week

Wow. I am 28. When did that happen? I still feel like I should be celebrating my 21st birthday this year. Young, stupid, and hardly a care in the world. This has been an interesting week.
Last Sunday night I developed a severe case of mastitis. Yikes was that one of the worst experiences of my life. Super painful, and of course Teddy didn’t want to take a bottle, he only wanted mom. I wouldn’t wish that on my worst enemy. Thankfully my mom and dad were able to watch my kids for an afternoon so I could get a nap in. 

It has been a good week. On Thursday I got to head to preschool with Joy for a special day called Muffins for Mom. We celebrated with yummy muffins, a magazine hunt and a dance party. Great day!

Saturday was a busy but great day. Had the traditional birthday breakfast with my dad. One of my most favorite traditions ever. Came home for a few minutes to see the kids then went and had a fabulous massage. After my massage I came home to have lunch with the kids. Then we went to the park to fly kites and play frisbee. 

I mean, look at how cute Teddy is. Who wouldn’t want to snuggle the sweet boy all day. 

We had a great day. Hubby and I went out for dinner after. A great new restaurant in town called Crave. We shared some sushi rolls and I had a delicious steak for dinner. Justin had a flatbread pizza. 

Crave even gave us a yummy brownie sundae for my birthday. We were blessed to be able to go out for dinner alone because our neighbors watched the kids for us. 

Because Sunday was Mothers day the fun got to continue. We went out for lunch. Yummy Mexican food. 

Love being Mama to this crazy kiddos. They are my whole world. A nice servixe at church. Then after lunch I took my little Joy girl to get her first pedicure! We both had a great time. 

We had a light dinner then cake and ice cream with my mother in law. I love being a mama to these kids. They are my whole world. I hope that they will be as close to me as I am to my own mama. 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

